The Italian pianist Sara Costa juxtaposes works by Robert and Clara Schumann, in which she unmistakably shows the outstanding qualities of both composers.
The program does not allow for virtuosity, nothing that is flamboyant, but with the poetry of her agogic and colourful playing, Sara Costa perfectly serves the sweet as well as the more agile passages and convinces with wonderfully pensive and subtly shaded music. Above all, the listener’s attention is continuously engaged because of her very alert, spontaneous playing.

Remy Frank, Pizzicato Magazine

Logo Da Vinci.jpg
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

Photos by Sara Aresu Photography.
© 2021 SARA COSTA. All rights reserved.